fabrest.blogg.se

Searing spell 3.5
Searing spell 3.5




searing spell 3.5 searing spell 3.5

The AS assumes this applies to Force-based spells, but in the description says you can make it any energy type, so "Firey Argent Savant" is applicable.Įnergy Substitution is awesome, eventually Energy Admixture will also be your friend. It gives you a +1 to attack rolls, and +1 damage to EACH DIE of damage to a given energy type.

searing spell 3.5

You lose a Caster Level again, but you'll work that out later. My WM built towards the "Argent Savant" PrC for a one level dip. Given that a LOT of a WM spells are Fire based: Otehr than that one spell, its not really worth it. There is "Persistant Blade" where you summon a force sword that auto-flanks a given target - the party rogue will love you for that. There are very few non WM listed Evocation spells worth taking, trust me, I've combed every book looking for ones. If you have access to PHB2, the supplement ability that allows you to drop "Advanced Learning" (learn another Evocation spell at highest caster level), and instead take any school spell at CL-1 is awesome for spells like Mass Haste, Mass Fly and things like Blink that give you some added defense and versitility. EXTRA EDGE SHOULD BE TAKEN AT THE EARLIEST OPPORTUNITY. At low levels, the boost in attack and damage from those, as applied to Ranged Touch spells are pretty significant. Yes, it slows down spell progression, but the feat "Practiced Spellcaster" can partly make up for that. What level are you playing? At early levels I swapped in a couple of levels of Fighter, to get Point Blank Shot and Precise Shot very quickly. I don't have my character with me, as the GM likes to keep character sheets, but I can remember a lot of it. Heres the build for my Warmage that I have played from level 4 to level 15.






Searing spell 3.5